Friday, May 27, 2016

Defy Hard Reset

What is Hard ResetA hard reset, also known as a factory reset or master reset, is the restoration of a device to the state it was in when it left the factory. All settings, appliions and data added by the user are removed. The term is often hrd in reference to smart and tablets but laptop and desktop computers, as well as most other electronic devices, can usually be restored to factory conditions.

Factory reset may be accomplished through various procedures, depending on the particular device, or may be available as a device or operating system fture. Android Factory Reset, for example, is a fture that erases all settings, user data, third-party appliions, and associated appliion data from an Android device’s internal flash memory.

The most common rsons to restore factory conditions are to fix a malfunctioning device or to remove user data before selling or otherwise disposing of a device or returning it to the manufacturer.

Hard reset contrasts with soft reset, which just mns to restart a device.

WarningsThis will erase all your personal information, any contacts stored on your smartphone and any programs you installed. You should only perform a hard reset or cln boot when all other reset options have failed to restore your smartphone to an operational state. This kind of reset will restore your device default settings. Hard Reset Defy to Restore Factory Settings
From the main home screen, tap menuTap Settings, then PrivacyTap Factory data resetTap Reset phoneEnter your if required, then tap Erase everything to confirm
If that doesn't work, or if your phone is frozen:
Turn the power off. If your DEFY is frozen, pull the battery out and reinsert itHold the Volume Down buttonPress and hold the Power button until the device turns onYou are now presented with a menu that allows for Fastbook, Recovery, Clr Storage, and SimlockSelect Clr Storage by pressing the Volume Down buttonPress and relse the Power buttonNow simply confirm your decision: Volume Up for YES and Volume Down for NO All data including third-party appliions will be deleted from the DEFY. Once the wipe is complete, the phone will reboot to its factory fresh state

No comments:

Post a Comment